“Always be yourself, express yourself, have faith in yourself, do not go out and look for a successful personality and duplicate it.”-Bruce Lee

Image

Hi, my name is Kian. The first question for this blog entry was who are you? That is a very good question, and I don’t exactly know the answer. That’s a question I ask myself everyday. The easy answer to that question is I am a sister, a daughter, a fifteen year old girl, a student, a friend, and someone who tries to always be happy. I think the more important question is who do you want to be? I want to be the best sister, a wonderful daughter, an awesome friend, someone who is helpful, someone who is kind, someone who is trustworthy, someone who makes others happy and someone who is reliable. I don’t know if I am that person but that is the kind of person I strive to be.

Image

What makes me unique is everyone else, this is because I am no one but myself, I am not exactly the same as anyone else out there. This applies to everyone and is something we should all remember. We can only be the best versions of ourselves. I am interested in food, music, sports, school, my friends and my family. I definitely haven’t taken any of my skills to a level of mastery, but somethings I’m alright at are: Music (piano,violin,flute) soccer, and cross country skiing.

ImagePiano-(Thats me in the back, behind the piano)

Things I like include: chocolate, pizza, soccer, music, spending time with people who mean a lot to me, and school. Some one who I really admire is Nick Vujicic.

Image

I came across a video of him only a few days ago. He is a man with no limbs but he is probably one of the happiest people in the world. This is his video link if you haven’t seen it.

http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/quotes/b/brucelee394186.html#DI7YR58JlbsuKZmA.99

I googled “questions to ask yourself” and here are some questions that came up. I’m going to answer them as honestly as I can, and hopefully by doing so I learn a bit about myself 🙂 feel free to ask yourself these questions!

Image

  • Q: Where do you want to be in 5, 10, 20 or 40 years?
    A: 5 years- university, 10 years- stable job as a surgeon and married, 20 years- with kids and a family, 40 years- still working, healthy, and active.
  • Q: Who are the 3 most important people in your life?
    A: my mom, my dad, my sister.
  • Q: What is your biggest dream?
    A: to change the world. I want to make a difference. The most effective change I think that could be made is changing the way people think and improving their moral values.
  • Q: What aspect of your life would like to change?
    A: I would like to change my mind set (be more open minded)
  • Q: When was the last time you laughed out loud?
    A: 10 minutes ago
  • A: What are you grateful for?
    Q: I am extremely lucky to be living in Canada, to have my intellectual and physical capabilities, my health, my family, my friends, and financial security.
  • Q: When was the last time you tried something new?
    A: this morning, I tried to dry out thin slices of apple with cinnamon, I failed.
  • Q: When was the last time you did something spontaneously?
    A: last night- I had a dance party in my bathroom while brushing my teeth 🙂
  • Q: What is your greatest fear?
    A: hurting someone unintentionally, physically or emotionally, to the point where it is life changing.
  • Q: Which word describes your personality best?
    A: introvert, somewhat spontaneous, LAZY, actions speak louder than words, and always searching. Personality type: INTJ
Leave a Reply

