Learn from the past, set vivid, detailed goals for the future, and live in the only moment of time over which you have any control: now.” Denis Waitley

I have complete control over what I do, and how I react. I have control over what I say, and what actions I take. I am in control of how hard I work. I am in control of myself. I am in control of what I do.

Image

I do not have control over what other people do, and how other people react. I don’t have control over what other people say or what actions they take. I have no control over others, however my ideas may impact them. My ideas may impact how others think. My actions may impact other people. My words can also have an affect on others.

Image

In my day to day life I am in control of what time I wake up, what I eat for breakfast, weather or not I shower, and what I do to get ready. I am not in control of what time school starts, and what events will occur throughout the day. I have to prepare for the day, by controlling what I can to best suit what I can’t control. This means I have to wake up (this is in my control) early enough to arrive to school in time (the time school starts is not in my control)

Image

I wish I had more control over my own, and my families busy schedule. Sometimes there is conflict with schedules, and it is hard to co-ordinate social activities with friends. It feels like when ever I am not busy my parents are busy. I wish I could have more control over these things. To an extent I have control over what I do when, but things such as appointments, and team games are beyond my control. More control over what I am allowed to do would be awesome. My parents are pretty reasonable most of the time, but I still wish I had a little more control over what I am allowed to do and not allowed to do. I wish I could have more control over the economy….well I actually just wish some things weren’t so expensive, or that I had a little bit more money. In general though, for me life is good. I don’t feel out of control, and I don’t feel like people take control over me. I don’t feel like I have been taken for granted, or that I am being used. Humans have been granted the wonderful gift of free will, which we use whenever a decision comes our way. Sometimes we choose for the better, other times we choose for the worst. These decisions may be as small as deciding weather or not to add extra salt to your fries, or as huge as deciding weather or not to start a family. Some decisions may be life changing, other decisions may have a microscopic impact on our life. Either way we decide, we have the freedom to decide. We have control over what choices we make. Potentially, a person could decide to do anything, but with every decision there is an outcome, and sometimes punishment. I am thankful for the amount of freedom I have been given. I am so glad I have control over my life.

Leave a Reply

